CITY OF KANDIYOHI SPECIAL MEETING OF THE COUNCIL November 12, 2024

The City Council of the city of Kandiyohi held a special meeting on Thursday, November 15, 2022, at the City Hall/Civic Center located at 432 Atlantic Ave Kandiyohi, MN 56251. Present were: Mayor Jon Lindstrand; Council Members: Spencer Hunt, Jeff Clark, David Streich and Scott McGillivray; City Clerk/Treasurer, Julie Woltjer. Absent: City Maintenance, Brandon Huls and Fire Chief Jamie Swanson.

Mayor Lindstrand called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m.

Special Meeting Guests: Sarah Wennerberg, Maurice, Beth & Peder Erickson, Toby Giese, and Tina Redepenning

Special meeting:

Special Meeting was called to discuss the 2024 Municipal Election Results. Election Canvassing Results were as follows:

Mayor:

Jonathan Lindstrand: 229 Votes Write In Votes: 36 Votes

Council Member:

Bradley A Howard: 89 Votes
Spencer Hunt: 117 Votes
David Streich: 57 Votes
Geri L Dahmes: 27 Votes
Tina Redepenning: 92 Votes
Toby S Giese: 110 Votes
Write In Votes: 4 Votes

Public Comments: There were no public comments verbally or in writing.

Resolution 202421: Council Member McGillivray motioned to accept Resolution 202421 certifying the Official Municipal Elections results as follows:

- Jonathan Lindstrand was reelected as Mayor. He will serve a 2-year term January 1, 2025, to December 31, 2026
- Spencer Hunt was reelected as a Council Member. He will serve a 4-year term January 1, 2025, to December 31, 2028
- Toby Giese was elected as a Council Member. He will serve a 4-year term January 1, 2025, to December 13, 2028

Council Member Streich seconded the motion, motion carries.

Council Member Clark motioned to adjourn the meeting at 7:06 p.m. Council Member Streich seconded the motion, motion carried.

Respectfully submitted,

Julie Woltjer City Clerk/Treasurer